2022 U Mumba Players List, Matches Schedule, Stats, Records

U Mumba is a skilled Pro Kabaddi League team that represents Mumbai, Maharashtra. The team was established in 2014 and has been participating in the league since the beginning of PKL. The team ownership is in the hands of Unilazer Sports, a company owned by UTV Group founder Ronnie Screwvala.

Did You Know? 
U Mumba had a great start in Season one and made it to the finals. In the final match, the team gave a tough fight to Jaipur Pink Panthers but unfortunately faced defeat. 
In season 2, the team again took to the ground with their strong intentions, and this time they won the championship by defeating Bengaluru Bulls in the competitive finale.
So let’s know more about the U Mumba  2022 Players list, retained players, auction list, match schedule, team owners, coaches, sponsors, etc. in detail.


Team NameU Mumba
LeaguePro Kabaddi
CoachSanjeev Kumar Baliyan
Deputy CoachUpendra Kumar
CaptainFazel Atrachali
OwnerRonnie Screwvala
Home groundSardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium


NOTE: U Mumba 2022 matches Schedule details are not officially out till now. We will update all details as soon as they are announced.

U Mumba 2022 Team Players List

Fazel Atrachali, Ajinkya Rohidas Kapre, Rinku, Ajith V Kumar, Mohsen Maghsoudlou Jafari, Harendra Kumar, Abhishek Singh, Navneet, Sunil Siddhgavali, Jashandeep Singh, Rahul Rana, Ajeet, Ashish Kumar Sangwan, Pankaj.

U Mumba 2022 full Squad

Fazel AtrachaliDefenderRetained
Ajinkya Rohidas KapreAll-RounderRetained
RinkuRaiderRs. 32L
Ajith V KumarRaiderRs. 25L
Mohsen Maghsoudlou JafariAll-RounderRs. 12.8L
Harendra KumarDefenderRetained
Abhishek SinghRaiderRetained
NavneetRaiderRs. 10L
Sunil SiddhgavaliDefenderRs. 10L
Jashandeep SinghRaiderRs. 10L
Rahul RanaRaiderRs. 10L
AjeetDefenderRs. 10L
Ashish Kumar SangwanAll-rounderRs. 10L
PankajAll-RounderRs. 10L

Retained Players List

Fazel Atrachali Defender 
Harendra Kumar Defender
Abhishek SinghRaider
Ajinkya Rohidas Kapre All-Rounder 


Released Players List

 Player Name  Position 
 Arjun Deshwal Raider
 Athul MS Raider
 Dong Geon Lee Raider
 Gaurav Kumar Raider
 Rohit Baliyan Raider 
 Vinoth Kumar Raider
 Rajaguru Subramanian  Defender
 Harsh Vardhan Defender
  Anil Defender
 Young Chang Ko Defender
 Surinder Singh Defender
 Sandeep Narwal All-Rounder 
 Mohit Baliyan All-Rounder 


U Mumba Team Stats 

OverallSeason 7
Match Played13124
Highest Score53 vs Haryana Steelers47 vs Pink Panthers
Attack Zone
Total Raid Points2380438
Raid Success %4345
No. of Super Raids649
Defense Zone
Total Tackle Points1367233
Tackle Success %4545
No. of Super Tackles10620


Team Records

  • U Mumba is the first team to reach the finals 3 times (Season 1,2 & 3) in a row.
  • With 1367 points U Mumba holds the Most Tackle Points record.
  • U Mumba is the team that has given the least points to their opponents in PKL season 7.
  • The team holds the record of winning most matches in Pro Kabaddi.
  • With 81 wins out of 131 matches, the team has the best win (62) %.

U Mumba Team Points Table

 PKL Season  Rank  Points  Played  Win  Loss  Draw 
 Season 12nd5114833
 Season 21st60 141220
 Season 31st60141220
 Season 45th4214761
 Season 54th Zone A 562210120
 Season 62nd Zone A86221552
 Season 7 4th72 221282


Social Media Handles

Facebook: Click here
Instagram: Click here
Twitter: Click here
YouTube: Click here 


Q1. Who is the sponsor of U Mumba?

Sponsors & Partners

Main sponsor Indigo paints
Powered by sponsorHaldiram’s
Pain Management sponsorFlamingo
Infrastructure PartnerJE&VEE
Electric PartnerVIHAN
Fitness PartnerGold’s Gym
Radio PartnerRadio City
Off-Highway Road PartnerBKT
Electronics PartnerMITASHI
Kids Squad PartnerRich Feast
Audio PartnerFingers
Water PartnerCloud9
Fan Engagement PartnerSUPER FAN
Ticketing PartnerPaytm
Venue PartnerDOME


Q2. How many times have U Mumba won Pro Kabaddi Championship?
Ans. The team has won the PKL title 2 times back to back in seasons 2 & 3.
Q3. Who is the captain of U Mumba?
Ans. Fazel Atrachali is the team captain.
Q4. Can U Mumba win PKL season 9?
Ans. Mumba is the only team in PKL history that has performed consistently and managed to qualify every season. So, there is no doubt that the team has the potential to win the Pro Kabaddi 2021 title.


In this whole article, we have tried to cover every single little thing right from U Mumba team history to the Players list, Schedule, auction details, records, and stats. 
Now it’s your turn to let us know your favorite raider and defender name from the U Mumba 2022 Squad? Comment in the below section.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here